How to delete Opera History

How to delete Opera History

by Devender 11-Feb-21

0 695



Opera is a free web browser developed by Opera Software that is available on all the major Operating System platforms. It distinguishes itself from other browsers with its user-friendly interface and other features like free VPN, AdBlocker, integrated messenger, and private mode that allow users to browse securely and smoothly.

Still, no browser is secure enough. So, it becomes very important to clear your browsing history from it.

  • Are you looking to clear your browsing history from opera?
  • Do you wish to keep your visited site’s data to yourself?
  • Is privacy also a concern for you?

If you are thinking "Yes" to these questions, then, you are at the right place. Today, we will demonstrate how you can delete your history from the Opera browser in just a few easy steps. All you need to do is follow the steps in the guide below and your history will be deleted permanently. Let’s not waste any more time and continue deleting your history.

How to delete Opera History?

1 Click on the "Settings" icon.



Launch your Opera browser and click on the "Settings" icon which you will find at the left side bottom of your screen.

2 Go to the "Advanced" section.

In the settings tab, go to the "Advanced" section to find more related settings.

3 Select the "Privacy & Security" section.



Choose the "Privacy & Security" section in the advanced settings to move further.

If you wish to skip all these steps, you can just press "Ctrl+H" on your keyword and it will directly open your history.

4 Choose to "Clear browsing data".

In the privacy and security section, choose "Clear browsing data" that will direct you to a new window.

5 Select a time range.

Now, choose a time range from the drop-down list up to you are looking to delete your history. Choose the "All time" option if you are not sure about the time range.

6 Checkboxes and click the "Clear data" button.



Check all the boxes you want to delete. At last, just click on the "Clear data" button and your history will be cleared.

These are all the easy steps you have to follow in order to delete your history. Following this guide, you will be able to clear your history only in a few minutes. If you like this guide, do share it and subscribe to our free newsletter for more interesting solutions.








Share:


Leave a Reply


Comments
    Waiting for your comments